Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Are there any alternatives to weight training?

pranav54

Hello guys,

I was over weight and been going to Gym for the past 3 months. I got splendid results. I lost 15 Kilos (33lbs) and I look great. I am a 28 year old guy, I am 6' and 78Kg. this is my first time doing workouts.

After doing weight training for like 7 weeks I started having pain in my right shoulder and wing area (I am right handed). I wont feel any pain while I workout, but only after a day two. My trainer suggested me to stop doing Lat pull down and Front press. Then the pain seemed to stop. Then I started doing push ups regularly and after sometime the pain came back. So I consulted a doctor.

The doctor took some X-Rays and told me that there's a slight bend in my neck (or something like that). He said, if I continue with the weight training the abnormality in my neck will get worse. So he asked me to quit doing weight training. ( I didn't do heavy weights, just light ones and I never over worked any muscles, I was always careful)

Another thing I noticed is that on my right side muscles are unusually more developed than the left The difference is significant in my arms . Further my right shoulder, chest muscles are slightly different in size and shape than my left side. I don't know if it has something to do with my neck problem.

Now that my doctor has asked me to quit doing weight training, I am a bit depressed. Because I always wanted to have a great body and finally I got it after hard work. Now I fear, I might lose it again, since I can't do weight training anymore.

I would like to know, if there are any alternatives to weight training? Can develop muscles in my upper body without weight training? Is there any way?