Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Strength Training-Frequency and Workload.

I have been lifting weights seriously for 12 years, I started when I was 13. I used respected workouts the past several years and even made some gains, but nothing staggering. I chalked it up to just reaching my limits and accepted it. But then it really started driving me crazy. I love the gym, and I love working out, I am so passionate about it that it was unacceptable for be to just grow complacent and be satisfied where I am.

I started to pour over research on training theory and different routines. I wanted some information I could apply to a life-style change, so I shyed away from researching steroids, to me they are dangerous when made a life-style, if I used them the only way I would and the way I have used them in the past, all they would be is a quick fix that would go away in time. I wanted a new philosophy and outlook on training. I also was aware that switching to some new routine I never used before would be a spark, but evebtually, I'd plateau, and to to my level of strength and years training, it would be sooner rather than later.

What most highly regarded strength coaches seem to say is that when a person first begins training, no matter what their goals (bodybuilding or strength training), they should focus on building a base and foundation. Then the more advanced one gets, the diference between training for BB and training for strength will become more apparent by the workouts. The difference mainly is frequency of training, number of working sets per exercise, and number of exercises.