Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Squat Clean video - help on regrab...

nelmsjer

Link to Full Cleans: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZOWtHQVVcbU

To quote from earlier: I really need someone to watch my regrab. I'm getting more comfortable, but the regrab IS UGLY. It's forcing me backwards, and I need some coaching on this one. I'm self-taught on the Olympic lifts, so let's see how much trouble I'm in.

Sorry to throw this out there more than once, but I wanted to make sure that it got the attention of those that really don't get into the journals. Thanks for any and all help! :)

nelmsjer said:
Link to Full Cleans: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZOWtHQVVcbU

To quote from earlier: I really need someone to watch my regrab. I'm getting more comfortable, but the regrab IS UGLY. It's forcing me backwards, and I need some coaching on this one. I'm self-taught on the Olympic lifts, so let's see how much trouble I'm in.

Sorry to throw this out there more than once, but I wanted to make sure that it got the attention of those that really don't get into the journals. Thanks for any and all help! :)

sorry, i've never done much oly lifting. so I can't really help you with the lift. but just my 2 cents....it looks like your hips are coming forward when you are going for your regrab. when you catch the weight, your center of gravity is off, causing you to fall back a little.
also you might be draining yourself of some energy by staying in your starting position for so long. when you grip the bar (when its on the floor) try to start your lift faster, and not stay in your starting position for so long.
also, dont most of those guys use a wider grip on the bar?