Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Smolov Squat Cycle

BiggT

I have been itching to do the Smolov Squat Cycle for a couple of years.....I am looking it over and I think I am going to give it a go. I am finishing a cycle currently where I want to peak my squat clean, fron squat, incline, and deadlift, when I do that, I would like to take a week of maintainence training and then start. I'll probably run the 3 day intro cycle too as I haven't really been pushing my back squat super hard right now.

Anyway, I've got only 2 things I am unclear of. First, with the three day peaking cycle, is that 3 days in a row and then 3 days in a row of lunges? or do you Squat M-W-F and lunge in between? Second, during the second loading phase, are the %'s based off of your initial 1RM still or are they based off of the number you hit on the last workout of the first loading phase?

Other than those 2 things I want to get cleared up, I am all ready to do this around mid-March or so.

IF I can video some of the workouts or at least get pics, I will post a journal too.

Thanks, man, but it doesn't lol....I understand the whole program and the layout.....I just can't find anything on if the 2nd loading cycle's %'s are based on the original 1 rm or the number you hit on the last Sat of the first loading cycle, which should be significantly higher.......and also, I can't find anything with specifics on the intro cycle, like what days, or if it is MWF or 3 in a row.

BiggT said: