Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

# of Sets, Reps and Exercise

I'm working out to build mass. I have been doing 4 exercises per body part, 4 sets of 7 reps with maximum weight. I have been doing this for about 2 months.

I am seeing results but I read that it is good to change up the number of sets and reps periodically. I was just trying to get some ideas of what you guys that are trying to build mass do?

Oh, do you think that 4 sets X 7 reps X 4 exercises is too much for one bodypart or not enough?.

I work one bodypart a week.

thanks in advance for the input.

JJ from GoodTimes said:
I'm working out to build mass. I have been doing 4 exercises per body part, 4 sets of 7 reps with maximum weight. I have been doing this for about 2 months.

I am seeing results but I read that it is good to change up the number of sets and reps periodically. I was just trying to get some ideas of what you guys that are trying to build mass do?

Oh, do you think that 4 sets X 7 reps X 4 exercises is too much for one bodypart or not enough?.

I work one bodypart a week.

thanks in advance for the input.

Yes, you can make good gains with fewer exercises. Concentrate on Squats, Deads, Benches, Military Presses, and Rows. A few other movements are good, but be sure to hit the big ones. Larger body parts would need more exercises than smaller ones. You sure the hell don't need 4 exercises for biceps.

it really depends I like to vary rep ranges of my excercises to train for size and anaerobic endurance.