Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Rest -Pause

gladiator2

I feel kind of stupid..I just read a article in MF (i know) about rest pause training ,I have been traing for 20+ years i have read every magazine ,have incorperated just about every tecnuqe of training into my work outs ,at least the ones that worked for me ..I have heard of rest-pause but never took much time to under stand it ..Now after reading this article ,I have got to try this because im really at a stale mate in the gym ..Time for a change ,Im not making any progress.Has any body tryed this?

Probably a better question for the AAS board IMO. More BB type training is discussed there, as this is more of a weightlifting or strength training forum IMO. I am not flaming BB's at all, just most on this forum, including myself, think anything over 5 reps is cardio...

I do know that Dogg Crapp training is big on rest pauses, or breathing sets as some call them. I do them when I am rehapping tendons or on a deload. Painful, but they don't make you stronger IMO.

WHat is your fitness goal? Big Muscles, or Strong Muscles?

I like them. If I'm done with my final set and feel like I still have a little bit extra left I'll use them. Good way to get in a little bit of extra work on weaker areas.