Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Plz critique my routine

AI03

MONDAY - Back/Biceps

Deadlifts - 3x8
Barbell Rows - 3x8
Dumbell Hammer curls - 3x8

WEDNESDAY - Chest/Triceps

Flat Barbell Bench Press - 3x8
Close grip bench - 3x8

FRIDAY - Legs/Shoulders

Barbell Squats - 3x8
Stiff Legged Dead lifts - 3x8
Miltary Press - 3x8

I am a beginner and have worked out this routine by tweaking Frankie's 5x5 and another routine and combining them. However, I put this on the board elsewhere, and there was a suggestion of undertraining. Is this a valid point?
Bear in mind that I am only starting out, and lifting heavy weights is not a practice I'm accustomed to.

Also, are those exercises going to be sufficient in developing all my major muscles? For instance, what else can i add?

I don't want to do a 4 day split due to timing factors. I would rather stick with Mon, Wed, and Friday for training.

My only real suggestion is to add another chest exercise like incline dumbells. That way you can keep your chest more balanced. Otherwise this is a pretty good three day basic routine. As you become more experienced you may well want to add more exercises. For now you have the big three and a couple of auxillary lifts. As this routine progresses try adding pullups for you back and maybe some of the more isolation exercises.

Cheers,
Scotsman

Cheers mate. I will consider that. I am going to stick to this for a month at least and guage my progress.

After that period, I may add more exercises.

For Chest day, will adding Chins be ok rather than adding another bench exercise?