Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Personal Trainer Noob, now what?

icecom3

I received my personal trainer exam about 6 months ago, and I am trying to determine how to get started doing this on the side. This may come as a surprise, but even though I studied and passed the exam, I feel like I really have no idea where to start, or how to handle my first client. I have a medical background, and used to conduct fitness training in the military, I hope this will help me along the way. I imagine like most fields of study, my giant PT prep manual only opens the mind. I am sure by doing, I will learn, and feel confident. Until then, I am looking for advise.

Perhaps some of you are trainers, know a trainer, or want to be a trainer, and can help answer my questions.

Do trainers have creative freedom on how they want to design routines or is this micromanaged by gyms and other employers?

Can a trainer skip all the tests and measures (mainly the body fat tests)? I would imagine many people are embarrassed about doing those tests, and wonder if they are really necessary.

What minimum tests and measures should be used with most clients (if any)?

Can anyone share the forms they use for waivers, questionnaires, and other liability paperwork?

Also, please share any good trainer apps available to help create fitness programs and/or manage clients.

Step by step tutorials for noobs welcome :)

Thanks in advance!