Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

palm pain when training

lenblack09

I never had this issues , I have been lifting for 5 years and this last few months palm pain on my hand is increasing, specially when I do curling and bench , do you think this is something that will require time off the gym to recover? I would hate to stop training because of this, I have a doc appointment next week , I stopped upper body training two days because of the pain.

I never had this issues , I have been lifting for 5 years and this last few months palm pain on my hand is increasing, specially when I do curling and bench , do you think this is something that will require time off the gym to recover? I would hate to stop training because of this, I have a doc appointment next week , I stopped upper body training two days because of the pain.

I had the same issue last month. but I'm on a strength gain cycle and I'm using progressively more weight and hit marks never hit before, so a mechanical device like a hand must have weight tolerances. u can't just add weight infinitely without a break in the weakest link. or maybe it's age for me. I'm gonna try some padded gloves.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

this is no different than a runner who gets plantar fascitis.. you should back off for a bit, there isn't really anything you can do besides that

your ligaments in your hands are becoming too tight is all that is happening. if you continue pounding away you will make the situation chronic.. work your legs for the next week then go back to weight trianing normallly