Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

one arm kettlebell clean and jerk for boxing

jaytaylor84

hi guys I don't have a lot of time to devote to weightlifting anymore as I am an aspiring amateur boxer and it takes quite a toll on my recovery..

my question is this...from what I've found the best bang for buck for many fighters is the clean and press done with either kettlebell, dumbbell, or barbells...i'll be using kettlebells and doing high rep one arm clean and jerks with it..

will I really be getting a full body workout doing just this exercise 2x a week? (main concern is chest)

would 2x a week be sufficient to still maintain/build mass?

I would do doubles if you can with kettlebells. They compress your rib cage making breathing more difficult and more stabilization. 1-arm will do fine though too although why concerned with mass if youre a boxer? You should be focusing on speed and not arm strength.

I would do doubles if you can with kettlebells. They compress your rib cage making breathing more difficult and more stabilization. 1-arm will do fine though too although why concerned with mass if youre a boxer? You should be focusing on speed and not arm strength.

He's looking for a 1 hit ko

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I537 using EliteFitness

@travish

it just sucks loosing all your mass from years of working out...ive read 3 times a week can be done even with many days of boxing

would clean and press work my entire body though? even the chest?

@travish

it just sucks loosing all your mass from years of working out...ive read 3 times a week can be done even with many days of boxing

would clean and press work my entire body though? even the chest?