Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

New starter needs help on Bulking routine

juve_kid

What do you guys think of the following routine for bulking up.
I am new to Body building. This routine was given to me by a guy at my gym

Day 1: Chest, Shoulders & Biceps
Flat or Decline Press 3 sets 6 - 8 reps
Incline Press 2 sets 6 - 8 reps
Military Press 3 sets 6 - 8 reps
Upright Rows 2 sets 8 - 10 reps
Barbell Curls 3 sets 6 - 10 reps
Preacher Curls 2 sets 6 - 10 reps

Day 2: Rest

Day 3: Legs
Squats 5 sets 6 - 10 reps
Leg Press 3 sets 8 - 10 reps
Leg Curls 3 sets 8 - 10 reps

Day 4: Rest

Day 5: Back & Triceps
Cable Pull Downs 3 sets 6 - 8 reps
Pull-Ups 2 sets 8 - 10 reps
Rows 3 sets 6 - 8 reps
Lying Triceps Press 3 sets 6 - 10 reps
Triceps Push Down 2 sets 8 - 10 reps

Day 6: Rest
Day 7: Rest

I do one or two warm-up sets before each exercise.
An I do each set to, or close to, failure.

i do not understand his routine split much, i would split up your day one and make it chest, biceps and put shoulders on another day, as i dont like doing chest and triceps and back adn biceps together b/c the strength loss due to them being worked. so have chest, bis/legs/shoulders/back,triceps...though i think it would be even better if u have the time to do chest/back/legs/shoulders/bis and tris. also do another exercise on chest and shoulders, and do some calves work. i like to get 16 sets on large bodyparts, and 12 on small, this counts my first one or two sets which i usually dont go to failure. for ur chest exercise i would add in a dumbell movement, such as incline dumblell press. also i would reccoment pyramiding exercises, and loewring reps each set.

The split looks fine to me, although I'd do some more stuff on leg day like ext, calves, maybe some lunges.