Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

New Routine, New Diet...feels like I'm a beginner again

Jonny_PileDrive

So I recently changed my workout style to endurance rather than purely strength and power. I did this in response to aching joints, as to give them a bit of a break. I haven't worked out like this since I was in the military, and I forgot how much more painful it is!!! Goddamit, by the end of every set I feel like I'm being tortured. But its the best pain in the world.

This post is to get a little direction on good exercises/routines for this type

I just started this a couple weeks ago, so this is what I'm doing just to get my muscles in the zone

Day 1 - Back. 6 sets of 10/12 - Pull ups
6 sets of 15 - bent over bar bell row
6 sets of 15 - cable pull downs
5 sets of 15 - lower back extension

Day 2 - Chest - 6 sets of 30 - flat pushups
6 sets of 15 - cable cross over
5 sets of 15 - incline fly
5 sets of 20 - incline pushups

Day 3 - Rest

Day 4 - Arms So far, I've been doing 3 exercises for each - bicep and tricep. Each exercise is about 5 sets of 15.

Day 5 - Rest

Day 6 - Shoulders - 6 sets of 15 - dumbell press
6 sets of 20 - bent over fly
6 sets of 20 - dumbell shrugs
**I have to limit shoulder workouts. I've hurt both rotator cuffs at work. Sometimes I confuse the pain of working out with pain of my rotator cuff, so I have to limit my workouts to ensure I dont aggravate that area. Sometimes I sneak in an extra shoulder day with lighter exercises - front, side raises, rotator cuff extensions

Also, Instead of doing legs, I was doing lots of running and sprints. But I had to cut back on that due to knee and leg pain. Not sure what I shoudl do for legs?