Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

New member, would like new ideas

How you guys doing, I am new to the web site, but think this is a good way to expand my knowledge on techniques and other things of the sort. I have been working out off and on for a few years now, but never been able to hold a steady routine. I am in the army, been to 4 different countrys in the last few years, and thats what explains my speratic routines. Currently I am in Iraq, and am trying to dedicate myself to as much liftin as possible.

Profile:

25, 6' tall, and about 195 lbs (been about 175 for the last couple years, until I came out here, have put on a few pounds since being here.)

Routine:
I work out a 5 day rotation being:
Day 1: Chest and traps
Day 2: Back and Shoulders
Day 3: Legs (currently I am unable to do legs, so you wont hear talk about legs much, I have had reconstructive knee surgery on my right knee awhile back, and blew out my left knee a few weeks ago playing ball..talk about fucking suckin!!!)
Day 4: Arms
Day 5: Off

standard work out plan:
I try to change up my actual lifts every few weeks so my body doesnt adapt and get redundant to the motion. But here is what I do on the most part

Chest:

flat bench barbell
warm up 135
set 1 225x8
set 2 245x6
set 3 255x6

incline dumbells
warm up 135
set 1 75'sx8
set 2 85'sx8
set 3 90'sx6

decline barbell
warm up 135
all 3 sets 225x8
have problems with these right now because of my knee!!

flat bench dumbell fly's
warm ups 40's
set 1 45'sx8
set 2 50sx8
set 3 55'sx8

one drop set on the flat bench
start with 2 25's and a 10 plate on each side, do eight, then drop a plate, do eight, etc...untill it is just the bar (idea is to keep up my endurance I have to keep up with the army physical fitness test)

Traps