Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

need advice on tendon and core strengthening routine

SoreArms

I've had tons of tendon and joint problems since I started lifting heavy. Currently I have an elbow tendon that has been bugging me for a couple of months now, haven't really lifted since, every time I try it starts to bother me. I've also had injuries to both knees in the last year or so that prevent me fom doing legs too heavy, ligaments are now lose and will eventually need surgery. Since I stopped lifting I've basically stopped going to the gym, I've gained some weight in that time. Since I don't want to remain sedentary, I think I want to concentrate on 1) losing fat 2) strengthening the tendons/ligaments 3) strengthening the core (if thats possible with basic, non heavy, exercises).

Can you guys recommend some exercises, routines or anything of that sort? Also any advice or input would be greatly appreciated.

I know that a lot of you are going to give me advice about how my tendon problems are probably due to bad form, not stretching or warming up properly, etc.. While I do appreciate the advice, lets try to keep on topic as much as possible.

Thanks in advance buds.

I'd be interested to see what you are doing in the gym now, in detail, so that I could get a better idea as to where you are as well as possible problems.

B True

i can't tell you whether you damaged your tendons or not. but, i know from my own experiences what has helped me. for elbows, i use a velcro support for my left. and if they feel stiff or any pain, i try to warm that area up by doing curls. try doing some forearm work, too. unbalanced musculature in an arm can cause problems.

SoreArms said: