Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

My Knees Hurt....b/c of Squats???

I've been squatting regularly for 6 months with moderate weight...the results have been pretty good. However, over the past month my knees have started to act up. I have been doing ass almost all the way down squats (w/lighter weight) for the past month, that has been the only variable. I'd like to think my form is pretty good, as I push through my heels instead of toes. My legs have packed on a reasonable amount of mass since I started doing them, so I don't want to give them up. I don't really stretch as much as I should, but you don't really stretch your knees....whenever i use a squatting motion in daily activity, my knees feel pretty sore. Yeah the muscle results are great, but I don't know if I want to sacrifice my 4.4 40 speed!!! Advice...thoughts...

my knees usually get all tight when doing squatting motions out of the gym. basically, if you are stretching enough before, during and after leg day, then you should be fine. also, stretching outside of the gym also helps keep you limber, lessening your tightness in the knees. maybe you are not hydrated enough during the daytime when not working out?

Thanks for the reply.......I MUST learn how to stretch properly and regularly. As for hydration, I don't think that is the problem, but good thought anyway. Thanks bro.

I SUGGEST A GLUCOSAMINE & CHONDROITIN MIX

I Have had little pains in my knees, and i take this and it goes away, i think it works great. I discontinued use for a month or two and they started to bother me a little agian so i went back on, and its been fine ever since. I prefer the kinds that you mix with water over pills, and you can uaually get away with EOD doses.
Train Hard and Be Safe!

EAST_COAST_BODYBUILDER