Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

My First Shirt from Karins arrived today

JDarty6173

Well about 30 minutes before heading to the gym UPS arrived with my Karins Double Denim Bench Shirt... And what a coincidence, today just happened to be my ME bench day and had Reverse Band Presses Planned... Well I get to they gym a little early and try the shirt on to see how it feels.. And man this thing was stiff... I also noticed that the seams on the side of the chest looked closer together that pics I have seen of these shirts.. But hey, I've never used a shirt before so I really didn't know what to expect... This shirt was ordered so that it would take around 470 to touch...Well my crew arrives and I decide to spray the shirt down with some water before I get around to using it a few sets in, and since it felt so ungodly stiff I really soaked it on the seams and across the chest...

Well I get to my last shirtless set and hit 460 for a PR... Then I shirt up, keeping the collar high and spraying a little more water here and there... So I load up 500 on the reverse band and get under it and needless to say i didnt feel comfortable in the shirt..But oh well, I knew I would have to get used to it...

Well it felt good when I unracked it, but then all hell broke loose.
About 3 Inches down I found myself fighting to pull the bar down...But to no avail...the bar came to a complete stop MAYBE halfway down, probably about 1/3 the way actually...So my spotters went ahead and grabbed it...Then I tried the same again with the same result....