Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

My Big Squat Increase

Exodus

High End Bro
Platinum
Hey Guys let me be the first to say thank you for all your post

especially: Hannibal, 1_dawg,b fold the truth, PowerlifterJay,the mann and others that im leaving out

i have been listening to you guys for a few months now and putting most everything you say into practice..........

thanks for all the help......... my lifts have sored and im doing all sorts of crazy crap in the gym now that makes people just look at me funny........ and i even just ordered my first pair of bands to use.........

when it comes to squat everybody has said the bulk of power comes from hips, glutes, hams........... well i started bombing these areas with some of your request.........ie:wide leg sumo deadlift, box squats, glute ham raise,etc.

well 7 weeks ago i could hardly get 275 parallel for 2 reps..........

i had been asking you guys for helping saying my lower back was bad....... it is...... an old missed squat attemt.... and i kept saying that my hip strength was good.......... well i was wrong

yesterday i did 350 atf with a 2 second pause

it was not my lower back that was the problem........ my hips WERE weak which made my lower back do more work than it had too.......... i increased my hip strength..... i am sumo deadlifting 385 for 2 reps on a platform.... and my lower back had to hardly do any work

thanks guys......... i appreciate more than you know...... i know im not the strongest.......... but im a 20 year old powerlifter/bodybuilder........... i believe i have come a long way....thanks again.

Way to go Exodus!!! Now that you have the correct form and confidence, you are on your way!