Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Motivation

nzafi

I was wondering how you guys motivate yourselves?For me this is a huge issuse. I have been working about for about 5years now, but never for more than 3 months in a row. I work out 3 and then take 3 off, which is not exactly good. But this is due to injuries and motivation. I am 5'11-6' and used to weigh 125lbs. Right now I am about 165lbs and bigger than I thought I would ever get. I am still skinny especially compared to many of you, but tried to push myself further has been tough. Also, what are some suggested supplements. All i take it protein and vitamins, that and I try to eat as much as possible. Glutamine and creatine a good idea?Thanks

The best way that I motivate myself in general is by writing down realistic short-term goals. I try to set two or three month goals, instead of year long goals. That way I can see my progress, and fine tune my workouts accordingly. If something is working I leave it alone, if not, I adjust and fine tune it.

When you say that you stop working out because of injuries, what type of injuries are you talking about? Could you be overtraining, and not taking days off?