Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

A introduction

Mountain Man

A introduction

Allow me to introduce myself, I am Mountain man and I train alone on a homebuilt power rack, a 40 year old York olympic set with 700 lbs, a cambered squat bar, a lat machine, and chains with one green band. I am pleased to see the comraderie among all the different lifting levels, but then again you are powerlifters, not bodybuilders, no need for vanity here, more like vikings with soul. I am in my mid forties so I quess I am probably the geezer here, LOL. I have been doing this on and off for 20 yrs, but never competed yet. I do not wear equipment or a belt when lifting despite some disc injuries. I just recently purchased a belt, wraps, groove briefs and a Inzer polyester shirt, damn, can't get it on by myself, LOL, so I am going to start wearing them occasionally. I started Westside months ago, but modified it somewhat, and have seen Louie's video's. I love goodmornings, up to 500 now and Boxsquats on a 14" box, also 500, I know I can go further, but am nervous without spoters, plus I can't get foot stance as wide as needed because of power rack width. The bench seems to be my best lift, i just hit 450 raw in the rack and 470 in the floor press also raw. At 5'11" my weight stays between 265-285 at 20% bodyfat, heck with the six pack, LOL. So I hope I can learn here and perhaps even offer some advice. I might start competing in bench meets{masters level, I quess} to get my feet wet, It looks like with equipment that 500+ could be a reality, thanks for listening and I wish all of you good luck on your quest for power.