Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

I seem to have hit a plateau ?

Crazy Barbarian

Well to start off ive been training seriously for about 2-3 years
Will be 20 on sept 13

6'4 215 pounds 11% bf
Max deadlift- 505
Bench- 245
Squat- 265
Powerclean-185

I train in mma, jiu jitsu and muay thai

I've been stuck with my squat and bench press weight for a good couple months...
I did take a summer break for about 2 months but even when I started again I cant get over 250 on bench or over

Now im trying an upper body lower body split where I do upper one day then lower and switch, try to hit each one every 4 days, I do a lot of lifting when I do and stick to squat, deadlifts, front squat, powerclean, high pulls, rows, press, military press..etc all compound lifts.
I switch from low reps to high reps each exercise and even do both low/high reps every 3rd time.

How do I breaj plateaus? Should I be doing more lifting more often??

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using EliteFitness

The secret to breaking plateaus in novice lifters like yourself is improving technique and supporting muscle groups. Considering your dl is way ahead of your other lifts that tells me you most likely have good leverages for dl. That's also why you suck at benching and sq. long limbs are great for dl but not the others. So you need to improve the execution of those lifts and make your supporting muscles stronger. Find someone experienced to critique your technique and help you fix it. And step up your assistance training.

How do I make my supporting muscles stronger?
What are the assistance muscles for squat and bench?

How do I make my supporting muscles stronger?
What are the assistance muscles for squat and bench?