Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

I Need Routine Help (long winded kinda)

Mindwraith

I'm somewhat of a bigginner, I've been pumping for about 7 months now. I've been researching quite a bit to get a decent routine and diet going but I still have so many questions left unanswered. My main goal is to gain some mass (especially in my legs and chest lately), which I've done quite well at so far but I'm at somewhat of a standstill at the moment. I'm not out to bench a certain poundage though I expect to be able to lift quite a bit if I had to. I'm mostly doing this for looks and appeal confidence and health.

Anyways on to the point. My routine is as follows. I have no partner so I'm stuck with dumbells on most muscle groups.

I try to vary my workout as that was advised to me by several websites and trainers.

I train 5 days a week Sunday through Thursday and take Friday and Saturday to lounge and rest.

I take one muscle group for upper body for that particular day and call it my primary group, like chest for instance. I'll start with a half mile run to warm up, then do some ab work like crunches and move on to the chest by doing 50 pushups at least to pre-exaust, this I hear also counts as full body movement which helps produce those muscle growth hormones.

Then I do flat bench press starting light with 60 lb dumbells and do 1 set of 8 with that, then continue up to 65 and then 70 one set of 8 each, once I'm at 70 I'll do a 4th set and try to hit 8 but usually only hit about 4 or 5 before collapsing. Then I do flys the same way starting at 45 lb dumbells and moving up to 55.