Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Help a Total Noob runner out please !

S

sebaco2011

Hey everyone , I have never been a long distance runner or mile runner even throughout high school and middle school I was always just a typical football sprinter with my dedication being mostly in the weight room.

Well times have changed and im going into the Air Force this coming end of November , my goal is to get the Warhawk Status which is the elite physical group for the Air Force.

In order to do this I need to improve my 1.5 mile time to 8 minutes 8 seconds or better
and my 2 mile to 13 and a half minutes or better. The pushups / pulls up / sit ups will be easy for me .

I pretty much never do cardio running wise unless its walking on the treadmill .

Is there any routines some of you long distance runners or mile runners would reccomend for me and what type of training ?? Ie: HIIT , or just general building up my endurance and running 20 miles a week and gradually increasing?

Also what type of weight lifting routine should I add / or change to my typical routine which im currently doing a 3 day a week Monday = Chest / shoulders tri / Wednesday= Back / Bis

Friday = Legs .... Saturday and Sunday are rest days ....

All help will be really appreciated and look forward to hearing from you all especially some of you damn good distance runners !