Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Hard vs. Soft Muscles - Also Speed Reps ve Slow:

Eprom

I can see your frustration about it! from 1 to 10 how would you describe your flexiblity?

Ok so since that you have no issues with dieting down I will just say that the type of training you can do to maximize hardness is in fact strength training like powerlifting routines, do you have any experience on strength training or is it mostly bodybuilding type of workouts you have done?

I know this is an old thread but i was looking for this answer too because i am like this (soft muscles)...

I have been working out for 10 years and am big for my height. 5'6" at 158-162lbs ....
You cant say i need to do Heavier weights and increase intensity cus I bench 245lbs. I do a 10-8-6, 245lbs being on my 6 reps (I used to do 275lbs back in the day)...
You cant say its fat cus last time i checked I was 7% bf

so for all those looking for this answer this is what i found when googling it .... i found this on another forum...

Just wanted to share for those looking for this answer.

"Its a genetic advantage some people are lucky enough to have.

It means your muscles are more flexible and elastic. Less likely to injure and normally faster to react to central nervous system commands.

Enjoy your advantage and don't worry about it."

You wont have soft muscle it would just be fat. For me example i am averagly skinny and only started lifting a few months ago yet my biceps are rock solid but not that big as i dont have much fat around my bicep

I had the same problem, but i started to lift with max 6 reps, going to max 4 reps on my last set( 3 sets max), and i started to develop rock-hard muscles, but my size decreased, also my power went sky-high, so to each his own, i guess...