Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Frustrated about size

And to the original post, I read "for the last two months Iv worked really hard and been really consistent" ... does this mean for the rest of the year you havnt worked really hard or been consistent? Because that could be your problem.

I agree with musketeer that adding some volume may help.

I have been lifting for about two years now..for the last year I have been using the madcow 5x5. I will run hard for a month then taper, get re-motivated and do another month hard..this time I have done 2 months straight very hard.

I know I need to keep at it hard for much longer, guess sometimes a guy needs to hear it from other people...

I will take everyones advice and increase volume and see how i respond.

Thanks!

At your size right now you are pretty "thin".
I think the best approach for you is Eat, Lift Grow.
You do this by thinking Less is More.
Eat 5 big clean (more or less) meals per day. You do not want to speed up your metabolism.
PB&J is you friend as are eggs and milk. All meats, occasional pizza and nuts by the hand full.
In your workout I dont think you wanna really go toward volume as you said. I would think you would wanna be in the rep range of 6-8 with sets 3-5, this = intensity.
Do all compound lifts, do your workouts 3 days/ week, with a shake and carbs right aft every workout.
Do little if any cardo.
Concentrate on the Big Money Lifts, Squat, DL, Rows, Bench, Dips Pullups. You dont need or want isolation at this point if you wanna add mass.
Keep posting and be safe.:)