x
Almost there! Please complete this form and click the button below to gain instant access.
EliteFitness.com FREE Email Series: How You Can Use Winstrol, Masteron, HGH, and Testosterone for a Perfect, Muscular Physique!
- -
We hate SPAM and promise to keep your email address safe.
- -

are free weights better than machines?

Welcome to the EliteFitness.com Bodybuilding Site! Please join this discussion about are free weights better than machines? within the Weight Training & Weight Lifting category.

Excerpt: my cousin and I started lifting the same exact day 8 months ago, he is more a free weight guys I do more machines we have different training plans but we both work our asses of for sure, for some reason he looks way bigger than me and I wonder if it's the fact that he has been doing more free weights and I have been doing machines, should I switch to free weights? thank you.

Read more or register here to join the discussion below...

are free weights better than machines?

my cousin and I started lifting the same exact day 8 months ago, he is more a free weight guys I do more machines
    we have different training plans but we both work our asses of for sure, for some reason he looks way bigger than me
    and I wonder if it's the fact that he has been doing more free weights and I have been doing machines, should I switch
    to free weights? thank you.

Re: are free weights better than machines?

All things being equal - yes go with freeweights

first off never compare yourself with friends.. i worked out with a friend in high school all summer.. both had the same workouts, same diet, same age, same everything.. i had better results because i had better genetics. he had cancer just a couple years prior and mother nature gifted him awful luck/genetics