Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Forearm Pain!

G Lapagola

I am the only one that has cronic forearm pain ever since I started working out my biceps really hard? Could I be doing the exercises wrong or is the pain that I have in my forearms normal?

Hey G. I'm a Newbie to this Site but have been lifting for a few years. I had the same problem that you are describing when I first started lifting. I think what you need to work into your Routine are Reverse Curls using a Curl Bar (or a Straight Bar as a second choice).

The condition on your Forearm is kind of like having Shin Splints on your legs. The Bicep that you are working really hard is pulling the Muscle in one direction, if you don't do any excercises to balance the Muscle back out (Reverse Curls) then eventually it will cause the pain that you are describing when working Bi's.

But, this is just MHO. I'm sure some of the Vets on here will respond with some good info also.

I have to agree with doinitright. I have this pain occasionally now, but when I first started it was really hurting. I think my problem initially was the fact I was trying to show off and do heavy weight. Try warming up gradually raising the weight. And also incorporate some forearm exercises.

I had exactly the same problem, try to do some forearm work b4, it helped me wonders, now i hardley get the pain at all!

newbie here. started training really hard about a year ago. was fine until early this year when i started having pain similar to yours. had it checked and turns out my radial nerve is pinched. doctor prescribed rest and physical therapy. if i'd let it go though and continued training hard, it could have meant surgery, which would have me laid up for much longer. so it's worth having it checked.