Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Forarm 'narrowness'

Synpax

Hiya,

Having some problems with my forarm development. I have been working on them for maybe 6-9 months now (need to check journal). And while they have gained a lot of mass, they haven't gained it where I wanted it to be.

If I hold my forarm parallel to the floor and look from that side in the mirror, it looks really good, especially after getting a pump. Very vascular, very large.

But if you put my forarm flat on a desk and look at it from the top down, it looks as wimpy as ever, although it's much wider nearer my elbow.

I can clearly see the bone ending at my wrist, and my wrists are as skinny as ever.

My arm is getting bigger - I use to be able to wrap my thumb and middle finger around my forarm haflway up. Now I can not do that more than an inch and a half from my wrist.

But it's no WIDER and looks SKINNY from above.

My routine is as follows: DB wrist curls and reverse wrist curls. I bend over a bench and rest my forarms on the bench with my hands holding the DB hanging over the side. I then curl for 20 reps and reverse curl for 20 reps, and I do 6-8 sets of both. I do this 3 days in a row at the end of my workout and have a day off.

Try adding some wrist curls to the top portion of your heavy deadlifts or shrugs, this has helped mine immensely without using forearm exercises. Maybe learn how to play bass guitar with the heaviest gauge strings you can find. That'll help thicken em up.

Already doing the wrist curls. I won't drop the wrist curls cause they have given me benefit - I just don't have any MEAT on my actual wrists. My flexor/extensor muscles are getting huge.