Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Focussing on core, compound lifts

Sim882

I have been doing weights for only about 7 months, and whilst have made decent progress (I'm only 5'6 and 68 kg but started the year with terrible 55kg bench press, and now can do 100kg which I know is not great but an improvement), realise that the routine I'm following is not particularly recommended (basically, I do 4 days per week, with a focus on 1-2 muscle groups per day, and do a shit load of isolation type exercises, but do compound exercises (I find provided I eat lots of carbs, I have good endurance).

My concern is that if I switch to the recommended routines on this forum, which basically prescribe squats 3 days per week and as well as other compound exercises, I won't be able to run on my legs or play tennis on my rest days because of the muscle soreness that I find after my leg days. Will the next day muscle soreness problem eventually go if I do squats 3 days per week. I have only incorporated leg exercises in my routine for last 2 months.

Monday:
Chest (4 sets of bench press for incline, flat and decline; 4 sets of incline flys; 4 sets of machine flys; 4 sets of butterfly curls)
Bisceps (4 sets of barbel curls, , hammer curls and concentration curls).

Tuesday: (back and abs)
4 sets abs (depends on what I feel like doing)
6 sets of weighed chins; 4 sets of narrow chins; 4 sets of bent upright row; 4 sets of deadlifts; 4 sets one arm rows; 4 sets of seated row; 4 sets hyperextension

Thursday: (shoulder and tricep)
4 sets of shoulder press DB; 4 sets of lateral raise; 4 sets of upright row; 4 sets dumbell front raises; 4 sets of weighted dips; 4 sets skull crusher

Friday (legs)