Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

First Cycle Log - Test E and Var Based

dangerboy857

Hi, I'm starting a log for feedback and advice. It's built on Test E and I'm trying to jumpstart it with some Var and Test gel.

I have questions about my stack, such as whether 8 weeks is too short and whether I should stretch to 10. As a newb, I'm trying to err on the side of caution with a shorter, lower dose cycle. But I'm open to advice on it.

I'm injecting into my ventral glute with a 25g 1" needle. It's only .5 ml injection, but the PIP still sucks. I've injected twice now (Thursday then Sunday) into both of my ventral glutes. The one from Thursday is still sore. The one from yesterday hurts like a motherfucker. The sore spot is not too big and it doesn't effect my ability to walk or lift weights. At least not yet. Still, wondering if I'm doing something wrong. I started the Test gel, Var, and Aromasin today (Monday).

Also having a hard time eating enough protein while staying clean. I notice a lot of people here have oats in their daily breakfast routine. What makes oats so great?

Dangerboy
37 yo, 5'11", 182 lbs, ~12% bf

Goals:
Recomposition, lower bodyfat, increased muscle mass, increased endurance. I'd like to stay between 165 and 190 pounds, but turn my fat into muscle.

I have a strong upper body, can bench 275 10x. Haven't tried a 1RM in years, but last time I tried it was 325.

I have a strong lower body too, but weak lower back which limits me with squats and deads in terms of the weight I use.

The Cycle and PCT Plan:

1-2: test transdermal @5mg ED (35mg/week) to help kickstart
1-4: anavar @50mg x once a day
1-8: test e @150mg x 2x/week for 300mg total per week - (.5ml dose @300mg/ml)