Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Designing a Program

puds

Hi, im new to the board here and fairly new to working out. I've been working out consistently for about 2 months now and i have seen some gain. However, i really want to get more scientific about my workouts. I'm interested in gaining both strength and size. Right now I'm 18 years old 6' and about 150 pounds. I've been looking into setting up a 5 x 5 program but would need some more info. Generally I work out 4x a week and probably want to keep that number the same.

I have a good diet considering I'm living in residence. Average day looks something like this;
breakfast:
2 bowls of poridge
1 3 egg omlette w/ cheese, tomatoes and mushrooms

pre workout-
skim milk mixed with scoop of weight

lunch-
whole wheat turkey sandwhich
2 filets of salmon
rice
random vegetables

dinner-
healthiest meal they offer

Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Thanks

The first thing I will say is that you'll need to eat more frequently and abundantly.

As per your training, I'd recommend a routine other than 5x5. The volume is unnecessarily high and, while it has worked for people, there are better ways to go about training.

If you've been training for more than three months, and you already have good form on the core exercises (squat, deadlift, good morning, bench press [lower to upper abs so as not to screw the rotator cuffs]) then I'd recommend you begin training WSB style.