Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Deadlift Program Help

miked8c

I am doing some I have never done before, createing a program devoted mainly to the deadlift. For this program I have two priorities:

First(most important)- 500 lbs. deadlift
As of right now, I can do 345x13. If I had to lowball myself I would say I can 1RM 445.

Second(afterthough)- Rep 315 on bench
I have a seperate program I will be following for my bench.

For my deadlift portion I this is a rough outline

- 2 days a week dedicated solely to deadlift progression exercises.
-9 week program
-Incorporating: Defecit Deadlifts, Rack Deadlifts, Front Squats, Romanians.
- Constraint: Don't want to exceed a BW of 210(195 right now)
- 1 compound DL Movement per week( I believe that like squats, deadlift can only be trained at full strength once a week, anymore, and performance will suffer, even if you are not sore.)

Rough Layout:

Week 1
Day 1
DL 5RM

Day 4
Front Squat 5RM

Week 2
Day 1
DL 3RM

Day 4
Front Squat 3RM

Week 3
Day 1
DL 1RM

Day 4
Front Squat 1RM

Week 4(Real program begins)
Day 1
Deficit DL 5RM

Day 4
Romanians(never done these before, what should my rep scheme be)

Week 5
Day1
Deficit DL 3RM

Day 4
Romanians(Input Appreciated)

Week 6
Day 1
Deficit DL 1RM

Day 4
Romanians(Input)

Week 7
Day 1
Rack Pulls 5RM

Day 4
Front Squats 3RM

Week 8
Day 1
Rack Pulls 3RM

Day 4
Front Squats 1RM

Week 9
Day 1
Rack Pulls 1RM

Day 4
Rest? 1RM next day 1?

1RM DL a Week after last day

I realize this program is a little basic, keep some things in mind:

- I only listed the first exercise for each day. My assistance will be a combination of chins, weighted chins, rowing movements and spinals decompressors, such as GHRs.
- The other two days of the week I will be doing benching and shoulders.