Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Big and Cut?????????

LeanTeen

Hey I'm a 16 year old newbie, decently cut but not very big. Is there a way I can alternate definition work outs with high reps with mass workouts with low reps? I'm talking about like 2 weeks on one and 2 weeks on the other or something? Also dietwise, considering I am a vegetarian can you help? I'm about 160 and 6 foot looking to get near about 180. I have about 12 percent bf and looking to get somewhere around maybe 7 or 8. Help is encouraged. Any advice post it here or email me at [email protected]

I'm not usually nasty, but you summed it up nicely when you said you are dumb. hahaha...just teasing.

High reps are not for definition. Bodyfat determines definition.

Gaining muscle and not fat is hard but not impossible.

You'd be better off just eating loads and providing conditions for good quality muscle growth and getting bigger faster, and then just dieting to get rid of the extra unwanted bodyfat.

How often can I alternate bulking up and cutting down? Can I do 2 weeks of one and then the other? Should I do a month of one and then the other? Obvisouly I should start with bulking up and then cut down. Any suggestions?

Actually, what you just described is similar to the ABCDE diet.

You bulk until you're satisified with the size you are. It's personal preference.

Forums are good, but there is too much wrong info going around.

I suggest you buy a book on nutrition for bodybuilders.

Originally posted by Robboe:

Forums are good, but there is too much wrong info going around.