Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Biceps aren't working so well

Hellbore

I started lifting about a month ago. My bench press max is 250 but for some reason I am weak when it comes to curls.

After I work out, my pecs and triceps seem to stay sore for maybe 3 days. My biceps, however, get MORE sore and stay sore for longer, usually a week. They have stayed sore for 2 weeks before in the past.

Also I can't curl very much. I curl maybe a 30 pound dumbell in each hand. It seems like my biceps are weaker than the rest of my body.

Any ideas what is wrong with my biceps? They look normal.

Don't worry about 'em. Sure they're the muscle everybody wants the most, but in the big picture they matter very little. Focus on improving your body as a whole. Your bis will grow/get stronger as a result. Something you should definitely check out is the Bill Starr 5x5 routine. The idea of it is to use the exercises that will cause the most growth/strength for your whole body. Here's a link:
http://www.elitefitness.com/forum/showpost.php?p=4497774&postcount=15

After you read that, check this thread out:
http://www.elitefitness.com/forum/showpost.php?p=4491869&postcount=1

That will give you the info you need. Remember, think of the body as a system, not a hodgepodge of parts that need to be worked individually. Maybe down the line use some isolation stuff to bring up weaknesses, but for now foxus on the lifts that involve the most muscles.

Guinness5.0 said: