Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Best exercises for shoulders and back

patro

What are the most effective lifting exercises to work the shoulders and back? My shitty gym has a big Nautilus machine and dumbells, but no barbells.

What would you reccomend?

definitely i agree with the db overhead presses but with no barbells i would go with one armed db rows for the back, no barbells? i would look around for a new gym, u mean u cant squat, any benching, deadlift or many other great core exercises.

Yeah, no barbells. It's in my condo so it's very close and convenient, plus free.

I can do squats on the Nautilus squat machine, but it only goes up to 200lbs.

But deadlifts and benchpresses....I can't do. I'm pretty much a beginner and I'm just learning how to get into the right mentality.

If it weren't for this gym I woudn't be working out. But that doesn't mean I shouldn't find a better one, right?

-Patro

the People's Champ said:
with that siad, I'd say bent over db rows for back and military db presses for shoulders

Aside from these great ones, lateral raises for shoulders (front-side), maybe even arnold presses if u want variety, but may stress rotatot cuff for some.

If they have a chin up bar then shoot for some wide grip chins for a great back builder.

For the shoulders, rip them up with dumb bell military presses. Include them somewhere in your shoulder workout each time. As for back, I love lat pull-downs and I love cable rows, but the cambered-bar, bent-over rows are excellent... Explode with it and you will get jacked.

:kaioken:

The best width builder for back is def chins, the best thickener is barbell rows.

shoulders....seated dumbell presses are king.