Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Allow myself to introduce.... myself

Cracker Jax

Hey everyone! I'm new to the board, but I've been a regular visitor and reader for about three years. I've been VERY impressed with the quality of knowledge, the passion and the...um.. perversity here! It's all good!

Thought I'd finally start participating in the board, get to know some of you and get some help in achieving my goals.

Right now my training's in a rut. I'm hoping you can help me lift out of it.

I've been seriously lifting for three years now. Currently I'm 5'11" and weigh 190 lbs. Body fat is pretty low but I'm not shredded. I am a little soft in the middle- small love handles. When I started lifting I was a little over 170 lbs. Last winter I was 200 lbs. In the spring and summer I shedded some fat to my current weight.

Here's the problem: My lifts are stuck. Can't get my squats past eight or nine reps at 235#'s in the cage, 260#'s in Smith Machine. Yes, I go as low as I can with squats. Chin-ups are stuck at ten to twelve reps, bench press 160 #'s for seven reps.

Squats kill me and I love them! They completly knock the wind out of me as I move up intot he reps, but I haven't seen an increase in strength in a while. What's up with that?

Here's my routine:

Monday- QUADS/ ABS: 2-3 sets Leg Ext., 4 sets Squats, 2-3 sets Leg Pressor Hack Squats, 2 sets Walking Lunges. 6 set ab excersises.

Tues- BACK: 3 sets Pull-Ups, 3 sets Barbell Rows, 2 Sets Machine Rows, 2 sets Pull Downs. 30 mins. cardio.

Wed- SHOULDERS/TRIS: 3 sets Barbell Press, 3 sets Lateral DB Raises, 2 sets Shrugs, 2 sets Front Shoulder Raises. 2 sets Dips, 2 sets Tri Kick Backs, 2 sets Push Downs.
30 mins. cardio.

Thur- OFF