Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

5x5 journey to incredible strength

rustilldown

Ok recently decided to give a proper educated go at strong lifts 5x5 thx to some help from zed I think I am well on my way. Goals are to remain at 200 lbs while gaining conventional strength to improve my overall abilities playing sports , and of course, to lift heavy objects. I don't wish to gain any more size as it seems to impede my capabilities at work, as being a carpenter I still need to be able to climb walls, and sometimes position myself Into awkward places.

Day one .. Starting with a deload and leaving myself room to improve.

Squat. 2 warmups with bar
185x5
225x5
245x5
255x5
265x5

Bench
2xbar warm up
135x5
155x5
165x5
175x5
185x5

Bent over row ( doing them as described on strong lifts web site... Bent over in deadlift position , touching bar to ground, completely parallel ,)
2xbar warm up
95x5
115x5
135x5
155x5
165x5

All lifts felt reasonably light, and form was clean and I aim to keep the form perfect. I was very pleased with the new form of rowing, it felt much more comfortable than I'm used to. ideally I would like to hit a 315 bench, 405 squat, and a 500 deadlift. It's a goal I have set and It doesn't matter how long it takes to get there.
-Mike

Will deff keep watching this bro! Good work :)

Thx buddy and I will continue to drop in yours.
Starting pics 6'0 200 lbs
Will update pics every once in a while but it's more about numbers this time, less about looks.
Max bench 275x1
Max squat 365x1
Max dead 405x1
Will not try for a max for a long time, going to follow 5x5 to a T

Last edited:
Subbed

from my Transformer Prime

Nice to have you here :)
Feeling