Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

personal training

1. A

Starting my own training program online

I'm looking to start my own online personal training program to sell to people on the internet. I have a graphic designer that's going to help me set up a website and I plan on charging people to buy my workout programs. I know there are literally thousands of people already doing this but I...
  2. I

Personal Trainer Noob, now what?

I received my personal trainer exam about 6 months ago, and I am trying to determine how to get started doing this on the side. This may come as a surprise, but even though I studied and passed the exam, I feel like I really have no idea where to start, or how to handle my first client. I have...
  3. PickMe69

My Approach to Training. Please Critique!

I like to pride myself on not being a typical trainer with my clients. I go for less of that "lets get that killer "pump" workout" approach and actually try to develop results in my clients. For example, I have one mid 50's 80% blind gentleman with whom I have on a variation of a 5x5 routine. I...
  4. J

Mobile Gym

Hey guys, A group of us are starting a mobile gym business where personal trainers can schedule training sessions with their clients without having to associate with gym. Do you guys think it's a good idea? If not, why? Thanks for your feedback in advance. -Jack
  5. R

PT app/web help

Hey Guys, I started training about 6 months ago. At first I was using a clipboard to record clients data, but then I thought that recording it with an iPad/iPhone app would be a lot easier to share and manipulate over time. I was sure there would be an app for this, but there wasn't. So I've...
  6. PickMe69

Training Professional Athletes