Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Bill Starr 5x5 Intermediate Question

coreyb

So I've been doing the beginner 3x5 for about 3 months now and I think it's time for me to move on to the intermediate version. I've reset all my lifts twice already and all my weights have stalled for about 5 workouts now. Plus, for the first time, I've been experiencing a ton of weakness/soreness in all knees and a little in the wrists.

Here's my before and after for all my lifts in case that helps.

Squats = +55 lbs
Bench = +26.25 lbs
Deadlift = +61.25 lbs
Military = +22.5 lbs
Row = +22.5 lbs

Would you recommend any changes or reramps...or is time to move onto the intermediate program?

Also, if I end up doing that version of the program, I was wondering if I could switch out the light squat day on wednesday and put in front squats instead?

And if I can, do I copy the weights from the first 4 sets of back squats or leave it as a seperate thing...

any other info and help is appreciated.

corey. :artist:

coreyb said:
So I've been doing the beginner 3x5 for about 3 months now and I think it's time for me to move on to the intermediate version. I've reset all my lifts twice already and all my weights have stalled for about 5 workouts now. Plus, for the first time, I've been experiencing a ton of weakness/soreness in all knees and a little in the wrists.

Here's my before and after for all my lifts in case that helps.

Squats = +55 lbs
Bench = +26.25 lbs
Deadlift = +61.25 lbs
Military = +22.5 lbs
Row = +22.5 lbs

Would you recommend any changes or reramps...or is time to move onto the intermediate program?

Also, if I end up doing that version of the program, I was wondering if I could switch out the light squat day on wednesday and put in front squats instead?