Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Professional Day Trader - AMA

dr0832

I am a professional day trader. I have been a member here since 2003. I first got into bodybuilding at that time, just a year after I started trading in 2002 at the bottom of the Dotcom bubble bursting. I took me 2 full years to learn how to trade and in that time I lost $25k in the market along with thousands from purchasing bogus DVD's, useless trading alert services, countless unhelpful trading books, and a number of online and live trading seminars. I have since then stayed consistently profitable since 2004.

I am a day trader which means I typically open and close my trades during a single trading day (8:00 AM EST to 6:00 PM EST). I occasionally will hold over night or for a several days for a swing trade as well. I generally stay in a position for a few minutes to a couple hours and my winning percentage is about 70%. I utilized a technical trading system and ignore the fundamentals almost entirely. I trade stocks (from from $.50 penny stocks all the way up to $1000 blue chips, along with bonds, options, futures and Forex).

I figured there are probably some people here who are interested in trading but don't know where to begin. I had a post here many years ago but I am not sure what happened to it. I figured I would do an (AMA) ask me anything.