Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Break for 1 week after 3 months

SCHNiKEN

Ive been dieting for 3 months now and ive lost about 20 pounds and 3 1/2 inches or so off my waist. Its been hard for me to loose fat for the past couple of weeks. Ive decided to eat anything i want and just pack in the calories for a full week to possibly jumpstart my metabolism again. Do you think that one week of overeating is enough to put my metabolism back into full swing? After Memorial Day weekend in the hamptons of drinking and eating all weekend Im going to go back to dieting and hope that i will start progress again due to the increased metabolism.. what you guys think?

Studies have shown that growth hormone and Testosterone levels are at their highest after a brief layoff - upwards of 10 days - especially after a period of overtraining. (Which I estimate 8 out of 10 people are doing).

Periodic layoff's = good Extended absences = bad.

I took a week off in about exactly the same circumstances (3 months, 20 lbs.) My car was in the shop, so I only went to the gym about 2 times in 7 days. I ate and drank whatever, took my poor little dog for long, long walks, and lost a pound. Go figure.