Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

At crossroads...Im a plant that wants to go straight...need advice, please...

CaliforniaMike

I'm 42 years old from Long Beach, CA.

this is some background info. at the start & some questions at the bottom.

background info:
I grew up in a domestic violence household. My dad abused me physically & emotionally. He did the same to my mom. I witnessed this graphic abuse on my mom and was helpless to help her. Obviously all this happened at a young age.

During college, my gpa was very high...I graduated with a 3.6 out of a 4.0 grade point average.

I took the LSAT (law school admission test) 5 times, but my LSAT score is too low to get accepted into law school.

The LSAT is kind of mathematical it involves Logic.

I have a mental block against Math since my dad, a Math whiz engineer used to beat me and was emotionally abusive teaching me Math or goin over my math homework.

So, because of not being accepted to law schools, I took a detour, I worked as a paralegal for tough, mean lawyers for 6 years. they added to my mental and emotional breakdown.

In 2006, I broke down & suffered bad bi-polar symptoms.

Because of this lost my job and was depressed.

It got real bad to the point: *I now receive a fixed income of federal social security disability benefits.

Because I nerded it out during college and because I was painfully shy due to my messed up childhood & an abusive dad, and because I had a dad who didn't teach me how to flirt with women, I haven't really dated much.

My dad once said I was a plant that couldn't grow straight.

I guess he meant I was a dud.