Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

tips on slow burning carbs

Sam stiles

I started my bulking stage last week, I have been lifting heavy and taking all supps needed, whey, creatine multi v etc...I'm struggling with my diet, I have zero knowledge on nutrition so I was wondering since slow burning carbs are essential for bulking, like read online, I need some ideas on which carbs are those to include in my diet, thank you.

White rice, cream of rice, jasmine rice, ezekial bread, and anything green.

Those are pretty much my main carb sources.

Oatmeal bloats me like a fat cow and takes forever to digest, same with brown rice.

what are your stats?

if you want to bulk, you eat more man. it is really works, eating more.

but you have to be consistent with it. skinny guys piss me off when they bitch that they can't gain weight, because I ask them what they eat everyday and it is all kiddie food and fake food. protein shakes, weight gainers, fruit loops, milk, poptarts.. it is all kiddie food. everytime you eat that crap you are losing out on eating real food

here is a quick list of real food

chicken, turkey, grassfed beef, pastured eggs, fish
sweet potatoes, rice, raw oats, grains
green veggies, fruit.

Carbs: oatmeal, sweet potatoes, 1 fruit each day, rice, any veggies
Protein: chicken, turkey, fish (fatty and white), whole eggs, egg whites, beef
Fats: salmon, avocados, coconut oil, walnuts, almonds

The key when choosing carbohydrates is to choose low GI carbohydrates. Those will raise blood sugar the slowest.