Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Newbie here, is my diet ok?

KaraLee

meal 1 - 8:00- half cup old fashioned oatmeal mixed with water and half of banana.

meal 2 - 10:00- One scoop soy protien powder (Spirutien-90 cals, 2 carbs) mixed with water and a teaspoon of peanut butter.

meal 3 -11:00 - 12:00- 1/2 cup of whole wheat pasta, 1/2 cup of steamed green beans, 4 oz grilled chicken.

meal 4-2:00- medium egg white omlette or another protien shake.

meal 5- Same as meal 3 but no carbs.

Optional meal 6 - if I am really hungry before bed, l have another protien shake or egg white omlette.

Gallon of water daily

I am 5'3 142 25% bodyfat and I would like to get down to 15%-18% body fat. Let me know what you think of my diet! Thanks!

I am taking a calcium supplement and a GLA/fatty acid supplement.
Thanks in advance!

Looks ok.

I'd skip the banana and maybe even the whole wheat pasta.
Add some protein to meal 1 and maybe replace the pasta with more veggies

How long u been doing this? progress so far and what training u doing?

This is actually my first week on it and I am following the 14 day body scultping guide for women. It is basically a 12 week program with 3 days of cardio and three dlays of weight training. I feel good so far, but I am only a few days into it.
I used to do it with a lot less carbs, but my boyfried suggested that I added whole wheat pasta for the fiber and the banana for potassium. I work out before breakfast.

in that case it seems like the banana will give u a good glucose boost in the morning since it's relatively higher gi fruit but i'd still get some protein in that meal.

apart from that ok :) see how it goes and good luck!