Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Need Help on Current Diet/Routine.

Rabid_Goose

Hi, I've been trolling around and reading over lots of post in this forum and quite a bit has helped me. Learning the things I've been doing wrong in my diet and changed some things, such as eating simple carbs instead of complex, and doing certain things wrong in my weight lifting routine.

About 6 weeks ago I decided it was time to start Lifting and Eating better, I had started my current job at 245, I weighted 255. From all the fast food I had eaten I gained around 10 pounds in a years time from all the fast food, LOTS of fast food. I'm around 5'8", maybe smaller or taller, pending on the day ya see me. I started lifting with a Team Leader at work after we had bumped into each other when I was on my way to swim. Ever since I had started swimming/lifting I have now hit 230 since then, I had to stop swimming due to the gyms pool schedule but I was up to half a mile a day in just taking one stop half way between laps.

Okay, so here is what I do with my friend from work routine wise. I know this is wrong, the whole thing, over working muscles and everything. But it's the only thing I know right now.

M-W-F is Chest, all chest. Four sets at BB Bench Press, I start with 150 x 5, 160 x 4, 170 x 3,and then 180 x 2. Then it is on to decline, same set up except I start with 10 pounds more on the first set and end 10 pounds higher. After that it is onto Butter flys, machine ones, 100 x 8, just three sets.