Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Need Help in choosing the right protein shake, Recomendations Please

Georgia Irish

I first started out trying to lose weight and I have one more diet phase I am going to go thru. I know I am going to have to start supplementing my regular protein with a protein supplement like a shake. I have been hitting the weights hard for eight months now and I want to keep that muscle but burn the last twenty pounds without burning muscle I earned up. So what shakes or brands do you recomend. I do like the Chocolate flavor but which brands would be best. Thanks

Georgia Irish said:
I first started out trying to lose weight and I have one more diet phase I am going to go thru. I know I am going to have to start supplementing my regular protein with a protein supplement like a shake. I have been hitting the weights hard for eight months now and I want to keep that muscle but burn the last twenty pounds without burning muscle I earned up. So what shakes or brands do you recomend. I do like the Chocolate flavor but which brands would be best. Thanks

Chocolate is the hardest flavor to find that actually taste good. You have a better chance of finding a good strawberry or vanilla shake.

I use Isopure Zero Carbs: Strawberry and Cream, it taste pretty good and mixes real easy. It has 50grams of protein and 0 carbs.

Hope this helps.
M56M

If you're still looking to lose fat, you'll probably want to go for the lower carb shakes and stay away from the meal replacement type shakes.