Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Need advice on beginner diet

hayrab

Hello, Im 6'5 300lb never had my bf% checked but Im sure its pretty high Im a computer nerd and majoring in computer science at college and some of my homework means 10+ hours at the computer for programming.

Anyways I recently signed up for a 1 year membership to my local gym through my work. I've been at it 2 weeks now with 0 fat loss. I know Im expecting too much too early but anyways just a critique of my workout/diet would be helpful since Im a newbie to this stuff. I workout from 11:00am to 1:00pm then work from 1:30pm to 8:30pm.

Mon/Thur Chest/Back/Abs

Tue/Fri Arms/Shoulders/Abs

Wed/Sat Legs/Abs

Diet:

Breakfast (10:00am): 1 whey protein shake, fresh vegetables (carrots, broccoli, cauliflower)

Lunch (1:30pm): 1 whey protein shake, fresh vegetables, mixed fruit

Mid-Afternoon Snack (4:00pm): Can of lite tuna fish

Dinner (9:00pm): Chicken Salad, Fish, Potatoes etc...

Any critiquing please? Id like some expert advice on what I can change to increase fat loss and put on some lean muscle.

Thanks,
Harb

Whey protein shake consists of 1 cup of whey + 1 8oz glass of skim milk + 1 banana + can of pre-sliced oranges + 1 tblspoon of flaxseed oil.

Thanks,
Harb

Now your second post makes a little more sense because when I saw that you were eating 1 whey shake and vegetables, I thought you were joking. I am also assuming that 1cup whey = 1 scoop of whey.
From this, I can ballpark you caloric intake at 1300-1500 calories (and I am really saying a high number here). This is WAY TOO LITTLE for a 300lb male. You will cause your body to go into metabolic shut down. What you need to do is the following:
Your BMR= 300 x 12= 3600 cal
Cycle your calories:>
Day: