Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

My personal quest to get ripped and stay ripped :)

coolcolj

Hi my first post :D

Not sure if I should post this here, but its diet related.

Anyway I used to bodybuild as a teen, and sorta got out of it - never really got ripped come to think of it. And at age 31 I had put a lot of fat on due to inactivity.

Anway 4 months ago I was like this

5'9" 210lbs 95kg 40inch waist - 24% bodyfat

With a wedding coming up I had to lose fat to get into my formal suit :)
So I started lifting weights once a week, doing interval sprints/walk a couple of times a week plus work (which is physical) and ate fairly normally (no junk food though) 5-6 times a day, plus a gallon of ice cold water. Oh yeah also downed Sudafet tablets and Guarana togther twice a day, 4 days on 3 off :)
I was losing fat quite rapidly, as much as 1/4 inch of my waist a day on some weeks!

after 6 weeks of this I got down to these stats and eaisly fitted in my suit :D

5' 9" 190lbs 86kg 35inch waist - 16.4% bodyfat

Then I kinda lapsed and put some back - went back up to 36 inches and bodyweight went back up to 88kg or 193.4lbs 18% bodyfat. When I had my drivers license renewed at this time and saw how fat my face was, I freaked! :)

I got stuck back into it again as above, and dropped my figures back to then ones below within a couple of weeks.

5' 9" 190lbs 86kg 35inch waist - 16.4% bodyfat

But then for the next 3 weeks I had hit a plateau. My waist wouldn't budge regardless of what I did or ate - which was lots of soy milk and cereals, rice and meat etc, with a fairly low caloric balance.