Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

A diet's a diet's a diet, RIGHT???

SteelWeaver

I would like to hear opinions on the pros and cons on various macro ratios for cutting diets. We all know that any diet that creates a caloric deficit will work, so long as you stick to it, but what about how you FEEL on the diet, and the ratio of muscle lost to fat.

Here's what I think ... (please note I am FAR from an expert, and much of what's here is what I've picked up on these boards)

(Please assume high-carb refeeds for all but straight keto, and also assume very regular meal frequency, like the typical 5-6 meals a day - but of course, feel free to give any experiences or opinions you've had on any type of diet :) )

Straight Keto:
pros: supposed to lose fat much quicker, with minimal muscle loss because of ketones, loss of appetite
cons: you feel like absolute crap, no energy, no strength, hormone levels get messed up, you may not have an appetite, but that's because you feel nauseous all the time, not super effective for oestrogenic fat, and what about the health effects of all the saturated fat? difficult to stick to (don't know - haven't actually done keto yet)

CKD:
pros: same as keto, but you have much more energy because of the carb-ups, hormone levels don't get as badly affected as keto (???), easier to stick to
cons: you still have to go the whole week without any carbs, lose energy, strength, carb-cravings are worse because you allow yourself some sometimes (?), saturated fat health effects.

33/33/33:
pros: easy to stick to, lots of energy from carbs, very decent fat loss because carbs are very moderate, muscle loss minimal because of extra carbs
cons: ????? are there any?

40/40/20: