Please Scroll Down to See Forums Below
napsgear
genezapharmateuticals
domestic-supply
puritysourcelabs
Research Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic
napsgeargenezapharmateuticals domestic-supplypuritysourcelabsResearch Chemical SciencesUGFREAKeudomestic

Thinking about switching to MAC. Any MAC users in the house?

Big Rick Rock

istrator
How is your experience using a MAC?

I'm mainly interested in access. Basically being able to do everything and not have to worry about compatability issues. I need to be 100% EI compatible, its the only browser that gets into cetain parts of the site.

How do you feel in this PC world?

-BRR

I'm an Information Systems admin for a network of about 75 macs.

The Mac OS X operating system is by far more elegant, and more pleasant of an experience than WinXP. I have both at home. I use both frequently but I have always favored the Mac. No viruses, no spam, no hassles. You may pay a little more up front but it's worth it. The Safari web browser has matured alot since it's inception. I can't guarantee you that 100% of the sites that you visit will work but I would say that I have little problems with Safari. If Safari on the Mac doesn't work, try Firefox.

BigCowboy2005 said:
I'm an Information Systems admin for a network of about 75 macs.

The Mac OS X operating system is by far more elegant, and more pleasant of an experience than WinXP. I have both at home. I use both frequently but I have always favored the Mac. No viruses, no spam, no hassles. You may pay a little more up front but it's worth it. The Safari web browser has matured alot since it's inception. I can't guarantee you that 100% of the sites that you visit will work but I would say that I have little problems with Safari. If Safari on the Mac doesn't work, try Firefox.

What about softaware upgrades for them? How complete is the OS for them?