x
Almost there! Please complete this form and click the button below to gain instant access.
EliteFitness.com FREE Email Series: How You Can Use Winstrol, Masteron, HGH, and Testosterone for a Perfect, Muscular Physique!
- -
We hate SPAM and promise to keep your email address safe.
- -

Computer problem - network connections - LAN network cable unplugged...


Welcome to the EliteFitness.com Bodybuilding Site! Please join this discussion about Computer problem - network connections - LAN network cable unplugged... within the Chat & Conversation category.

Excerpt: Sounds like you're losing conection to the DSL. What are the lights on the DSL thing doing? There should be one for signal or connection. Is it on, blinking, or off? If it's blinking, it's trying to establish a connection, off means you don't have the connection, and on means you're connected. You may want to call the DSL tech support b/c they may be having probs in your area.

Read more or register here to join the discussion below...

Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234567891011 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 119
  1. #11
    El Kabong Seashell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    by the seashore..
    Posts
    6,929
    Rep Power
    87
    Originally posted by Ganryu
    I would ask Depressive Juice. He is a PC Jedi.

    Bwahahah! Took the words out of my mouth!

  2. #12
    Code
    Guest
    Originally posted by Ganryu
    I would ask Depressive Juice. He is a PC Jedi.
    Yeah, he took that correspondence course from Sally Struthers on PC Repair.

  3. #13
    Da Pope AAP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Slapping your momma for her mistake
    Posts
    49,597
    Rep Power
    7217
    Originally posted by alien amp pharm
    Y_Lifter is on today!

    Proof once again that old people can still do drugs.

    Yeah.... he is making some ha-ha's today.

    LOL!!


    Ok, go fetch depjuice.
    Hater of humanity.

  4. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,700
    Rep Power
    0
    sounds like a problem u need to talk to your ISP about. sounds like its on their end, not yours.

  5. #15
    Olympian NoDaddyNo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    pants
    Posts
    2,538
    Rep Power
    0
    I thought for sure the sites that you were going to have issues with were:

    kazaa
    american.com
    runnersworld.com
    maxim.com
    abc.com

    Glad to see that isn't the case. I hate that shit.

  6. #16
    alien amp pharm
    Guest
    Originally posted by Y_Lifter
    Alien abduction I bet..
    ....only without the anal probing.

  7. #17
    Da Pope AAP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Slapping your momma for her mistake
    Posts
    49,597
    Rep Power
    7217
    Ok... it is official... .I just lost my ability to browse Hotmail.com without it crashing and needing a reboot.l

    WHAT THE FUCK IS HAPPENING?

    Now, I can use Mozilla and browse these sites. I just lost Hotmail today, I was browsing it fine yesterday...hours at a time.

    I already downloaded the latest version of IE. (already had it thought, just did it to make sure).
    Hater of humanity.

  8. #18
    Dial_tone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    At the squat rack, on the bike or right behind your woman
    Posts
    30,468
    Rep Power
    269
    It could be Hellsouth's routing tables or a worm/trojan on your box trying to contact a website. Run all them virus/trojan finding gizmos again.
    "Mr. Madison, what you've just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I've ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response was there anything that could even be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul."


    Intel Core i7-2600K | Corsair Hydro H80 CPU Cooler | ASUS P8Z68-V board | Corsair Obsidian 650 case | CORSAIR Pro HX650 | CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB DDR3-1866 | GIGABYTE Radeon HD 6870 1GB | Intel 510 120GB SSD | WD Green 640GB | Dell Ultrasharp U2713HM LED | Ubuntu Linux

  9. #19
    Da Pope AAP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Slapping your momma for her mistake
    Posts
    49,597
    Rep Power
    7217
    Originally posted by Code


    Get a network speed governor. Sounds like you're going TOO fast for the internet.

    Ummm... what is that. Tell me where to look and I will tell you how fast I am going.

    And would that cause it to crash and need a rebooting? I thought after crashing, it should just click on the dial up and it reconnect.
    Hater of humanity.

  10. #20
    Code
    Guest
    Originally posted by AAP
    Ok... it is official... .I just lost my ability to browse Hotmail.com without it crashing and needing a reboot.l

    WHAT THE FUCK IS HAPPENING?

    Now, I can use Mozilla and browse these sites. I just lost Hotmail today, I was browsing it fine yesterday...hours at a time.

    I already downloaded the latest version of IE. (already had it thought, just did it to make sure).
    Get a network speed governor. Sounds like you're going TOO fast for the internet.

Similar Threads

  1. usa network and there bullshit
    By asianlover in forum Weight Training & Weight Lifting
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27-Sep-2005, 01:23 AM
  2. Just finished building my new computer, and got our t1 network put in.
    By BodyByFinaplix in forum Chat & Conversation
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 15-Dec-2004, 12:42 AM
  3. Wireless network
    By the People's Champ in forum Chat & Conversation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26-Jul-2002, 05:28 PM
  4. Gay TV Network.... GTV!
    By WODIN in forum Chat & Conversation
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-Jan-2002, 02:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •